Tū Māori Mai! That’s us!

Ngā mihi nui! Thank you for your support!

Sign up to get the latest updates

Te Ururoa Flavell

Māori Party Co-leader
MP for Waiariki

Marama Fox

Māori Party Co-leader
List Seat MP

Tukoroirangi Morgan

Māori Party President


Whāngārā mai Tawhiti winners at Te Matatini 2017

The Māori Party congratulates Whāngārā mai Tawhiti who took out the Toa Whakaihuwaka at Te Matatini in Heretaunga this afternoon. Read more

More work needed on Freshwater Policy

The Māori Party is encouraged by the Government’s willingness to achieve cleaner waterways in Aotearoa but believes maintaining the mauri of freshwater should be the focus.   Read more

Labour belittles kaupapa…..again

Andrew Little’s latest attack on the Māori Party confirms he and Labour will deny the need for an independent Māori voice in Parliament, and in so doing, belittle the legacy of all of those who have championed the cause for rangatiratanga since the signing of the Declaration of Independence. Read more


The Māori Party and Mana Party have signed a historic agreement today to unite Māori politically.     Read more